Lagos Assembly Constitutes 36 Standing Committees

The Speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa on Monday reeled out the standing committees of the House.

The ninth Assembly had been operating with Ad-Hoc committees since its inauguration on June 7.

The Selection Committee Chairman was headed by the Speaker himself and the Chief Whip, Hon Rotimi Abiru would chair the Ethics and privileges Committee.

Other committees include, House Service, Hon. Tijani Olatunji, Public Accounts (local), Hon. Fatai Mojeed, Agric, Hon. Kehinde Joseph, Economic Planning and Budget, Hon. Gbolahan Yishawu, Special Duties and intergovernmental Relations, Hon. Kazeem Raheem, and Education, Hon. Yinka Ogundimu,

Other committees are, Science and Technology, Hon. Olanrewaju Afini, Environment, Hon. Desmond Elliot, Energy and Mineral Resources, Hon. Hon. Folajimi Mohammed, Waterfront Infrastructures, Hon. Ibrahim Layode, Physical Plaaning and Urban Development, Hon. Nurudeen Akinsanya Procurement, Hon. Lukman Olumoh and Transportation, Hon. Temitope Adewale.

The rest are, Commerce and Industry, Hon. Sanni Okanlawon, Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Hon. Mojisola Meranda, Works and Infrastructure, Abiodun Tobun, Wealth Creation, Hon. Jude Idimogu, CBD, Hon. Mojisola Alli- Macualy, Health Services, Hon Akeem Shokunle, Establishment, Pension and Training, Hon. Rasheed Makinde, Interparliamentary, Hon. Fatai Oluwa and Finance, Hon. Rotimi Olowo.

Others are Committees on Tourism, Hon. Saka Solaja, Youth and Sports, Hon. Owolabii Ajani, Judiciary, Human Rights, Public Petitions and LASIEC, Hon. Victor Akande, Lands, Hon. Adedamola Kasunmu, Housing, Hon. Bisi Yusuff, Information and Strategy, Hon. Tunde Braimoh, Local Government Administration, Hon. Olayiwola Sobur, Legislative Compliance, Hon. Rauf Age-Sulaiman, Overseas and Investment, Hon. Sylvester Ogunkelu and Public Private Partnership, Hon. Noheem Adams.

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *