Lagos Assembly Constitutes Adhoc Committees For Budget Re-Ordering, Local Government Auditor General’s Report

The Lagos State House of Assembly on Tuesday constituted members of the Adhoc committees on Budget and Economic Planning and Public Accounts (Local) for budget re-ordering and auditor general’s report respectively.

It will be recalled that the Speaker of the House, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa during plenary on Monday announced the dissolution of all the standing committees of the House, while the chairmen of the committees were told to be working in acting capacities.

Members of the Adhoc Committee on Budget and Economic Planning as announced by the Speaker during plenary include the Acting Chairman, Hon. Rotimi Olowo, Hon. Yinka Ogundimu, Hon. Gbolahan Yishawu, Hon. Dayo Famakinwa and Hon. Moshood Oshun.

Others are Hon. Victor Akande, Hon. Adefunmilayo Tejuoso, Hon. Fatai Oluwa and Hon. Nurudeen Saka Solaja.

Those that would work in the Adhoc Committee on Public Accounts (Local) are the Acting Chairman, Hon. Bisi Yusuf, Hon. Mosunmola Sangodara, Hon. Fatai Mojeed, Hon. Akeem Bello and Hon. Rasheed Makinde.

The rest are Hon. Yinka Ogundimu, Hon. Richard Kasunmu, Hon. Tunde Braimoh, Hon. Adefunmilayo Tejuoso and Hon. Saka Fafunmi.

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.